Reviews Truck tractors Volvo

4.6
Average score of Volvo
11 reviews
4.2
4.2 Price
4.7
4.7 Reliability
4.4
4.4 Maintenance
4.9
4.9 Operation
4.6
4.6 Convenience
Search results: 11 reviews
Filter
Add a review
5.0
Truck tractor Volvo FH 16 750
2016 Year
13 Sep 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
This truck is a long-haul trucker's dream. A real, powerful, and comfortable machine, it is a provider and a home on wheels. There's nothing more to add, I drive it and enjoy every minute.
4.2
Truck tractor Volvo FM 440
2007 Year
12 May 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I used to have a 2005 model with ISX and it never let me down. It consumed oil, but that's normal for Cummins, and the turbo leaked near the actuator, but it still worked. Now I have a 2007 model with FM 440 and it runs just fine, I only had to replace a couple of sensors in the emissions system.
4.6
Truck tractor Volvo FH 13
25 Apr 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I have been driving a Volvo FH 13 (460 hp, Euro 5, automatic) for 2 years now. The mileage is just under 450,000. The fuel consumption is excellent, averaging around 27 liters, even when fully loaded! The automatic transmission works perfectly, and the on-board computer is informative and has a Russian language option. The cabin is particularly pleasing in terms of its spaciousness, with 2 sleeping berths inside. The headlights are top-notch, as one would expect from a European manufacturer. The fog lights provide quality illumination for turns, although they are only effective up to a speed of 40 km/h.
Read more...
4.0
Truck tractor Volvo FH12 420
2002 Year
4 Mar 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I can say that I don't remember any significant drawbacks of this machine during two years of driving. The only issue was with the heater in the sleeper cabin, as the radiator was leaking. I couldn't find the original one, but I solved the problem by replacing it with a radiator from a VAZ 2109. It fits perfectly, although you might have to work a little on connecting the hoses.
4.8
Truck tractor Volvo FH12 460
1999 Year
8 Feb 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Volvo is a brand for which you will pay a pretty penny. But it's all justified. This tractor instantly accelerates when fully loaded, and the cabin is stable and comfortable. It is hard to believe that the vehicle was made in 1999.
4.4
Truck tractor Volvo FH12
2006 Year
25 Jan 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I have been driving this machine in Europe for a year now, and the only issue is that the headlights are a bit weak, like those of American trucks. It becomes problematic in foggy conditions. However, after installing additional Hella lights, the problem disappeared. Overall, everything is fine except for the service prices.
5.0
Truck tractor Volvo FH16 460
2017 Year
10 Jan 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
The FH16 is an excellent option. I drive the 8x4 chassis, it looks awesome, and what an exclusive paint job... Perhaps, this is one of the best trucks out of all that I have had the opportunity to operate.
4.4
Truck tractor Volvo FH 13 460
2013 Year
8 Jan 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
The engine consumes 28 liters. The automatic transmission works without glitches. The electronics have never been repaired in 4 years. Everything is fine, just took a while to get used to the controls as I used to drive an old MAN before.
4.6
Truck tractor Volvo FH12 440
2006 Year
6 Jan 2020
3.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I switched from Renault to Volvo. The boss bought a car with a mileage of 150,000, and I drove another 170,000 (in Europe). The machine is reliable and comfortable for the driver, but the price level for some spare parts is off the charts. In terms of technical aspects, this is the only European tractor where the handbrake is set to "park" only for the tractor itself.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
Volvo FH13 460  truck tractor Volvo FH13 460 €75,100 Truck tractor 2021-08 158000 mi Poland, Rawa Mazowiecka